Skip to main navigation.

Links to Related Websites

Central Iowa Power Cooperative (CIPCO) CIPCO is a generation and transmission cooperative headquartered in Cedar Rapids, Iowa. It is the wholesale power supplier for Southwest Iowa REC and 12 other rural electric distribution cooperatives and one municipal cooperative. Together, CIPCO and its members supply the electric service needs of 320,000 Iowans.

Iowa Area Development Group (IADG) IADG is the marketing and economic development arm for more than 80 of Iowa's rural electric cooperatives and municipal electric utilities. IADG was created in 1985 by the state's generation and transmission (G&T) cooperatives. IADG's mission is to attract businesses to rural Iowa, in addition to assist existing state businesses expand.

Iowa Association of Electric Cooperatives (IAEC) IAEC is the Des Moines-based service organization representing the state's rural electric cooperatives. Founded in 1942, IAEC performs many vital functions for its members including legislative representation at the state and national levels, safety programs and demonstrations, programs encouraging the wise and efficient use of electric appliances and equipment, youth activities, statewide disaster plan, review of utility regulations and publication of Living With Energy in Iowa magazine.

Iowa Utilities Board (IUB) The Iowa Utilities Board regulates certain electric, natural gas, telephone, and water utilities in Iowa. The most visible of the IUB's activities is the approval of rate levels and review of service quality.

National Rural Electric Cooperative Association (NRECA) NRECA is the national service organization dedicated to representing the national interests of member-owned cooperative electric utilities and the members they serve. The association provides national leadership and member assistance through legislative representation before the U.S. Congress and the Executive Branch and representation in legal and regulatory proceedings affecting electric service and the environment. NRECA also offers education and training programs for cooperative directors, managers and employees; collaborative research to enhance cooperatives' use of technology; insurance, employee benefits and financial services; and technical advice and electrification assistance in developing countries around the world.

Touchstone Energy is a national alliance of local, cooperatively-owned utilities providing high standards of service to customers, large and small, and their communities.  More than 700 Touchstone Energy cooperatives in 46 states are delivering energy and energy solutions to more 27 million members every day.

City of CorningCity of Mount Ayr, City of Stanton See what these communities have to offer. An office of Southwest Iowa REC is located in each of these cities.

Powered by Touchstone Energy Cooperatives Logo
Click to learn to save with Co-op Connections Together we save and use energy wisely Click to pay your bill