Skip to main navigation.

About Us

Who We Are

Southwest Iowa Rural Electric Cooperative is a non-profit electric utility located in Corning, Mt. Ayr, and Stanton - servicing member-owners in 11 counties:  Adams, Adair, Cass, Decatur, Fremont, Mills, Montgomery, Page, Ringgold, Taylor, and Union.


Our Mission

Provide safe, reliable electric service and promote community and economic development utilizing cooperative principles and values.


Cooperative Business Model




Seven Cooperative Principles




Powered by Touchstone Energy Cooperatives Logo
Click to learn to save with Co-op Connections Together we save and use energy wisely Click to pay your bill